Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Sri Lanka announce squad for Zimbabwe Test

Angelo Mathews will play his first Test after quitting the captaincy on Tuesday from all the three formats. He missed the earlier Test series at home vs Bangladesh due to a hamstring injury.

Vishwa Fernando and Dushmantha Chameera are back in the squad and will play their first Test match of 2017.

Their strike batsman Kusal Perera and fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep will miss the Test due to injury. The exclusion of Dhananjaya de Silva was a big surprise. 

Sri Lanka's newly appointed Test captain Dinesh Chandimal will take his first charge as the captain.

Sri Lanka was humiliated by Zimbabwe in the ODI series which they lost 3-2 which led to the exit of Angelo Mathews from the captaincy post.

Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dimuth Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: