Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

South Africa to host Australia for rare four match Test series

The Tests will take place in Durban, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town and Johannesburg, venues that have all hosted Australia before.

Australia's last tour to South Africa was in 2013-14 when Australia won the series 2-1 and Graeme Smith retired from international cricket.

The teams have since met in ODIs in South Africa in 2016 and Tests in Australia in 2016-17.

Haroon Lorgat, the CSA CEO said,



Test match cricket between Australia and South Africa has always produced epic battles and brought out high-class individual performances that have become part of the annals of the game. With this series being played straight after the tour by India our Proteas and fans can look forward to what will be one of the most challenging seasons of Test match cricket we have ever witnessed in South Africa.


Tour fixtures:

22-24 Feb 2018: Tour match: SA Invitation XI v Australia, Benoni

01-05 Mar: 1st Test, Durban

09-13 Mar: 2nd Test, Port Elizabeth

22-26 Mar: 3rd Test, Cape Town

30 Mar-3 Apr: 4th Test, Johannesburg

FastLite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: