Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

South Africa announce Test squad against England

South Africa has included three Test debutants in their squad to face England. Opening batsman Heino Kuhn, batsman Aiden Markram and allrounder Andile Phehlukwayo are the new faces.

They have dropped Stephen Cook, Wayne Parnell and Dane Piedt from the side which played in New Zealand.

Since Faf du Plessis is unsure of playing in the first match, Dean Elgar will lead in his absence. The first Test starts on 6th July at Lord's. 

Squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock (wk), JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Heino Kuhn, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Duanne Olivier, Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada
In: Heino Kuhn, Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo
Out: Stephen Cook, Wayne Parnell, Dane Piedt, Heinrich Klaasen

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS

Rate this article: