Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Bangladesh announce Preliminary squad

The Tigers have named a massive squad for their test series against Australia and South Africa. 

Bangladesh selectors have selected a total of 29 players for their upcoming test series. This squad is for the Australian series as well as the Proteas series.

The team stars who had brilliant performances in the Champions Trophy like Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah and Tamim are featured in the preliminary squad.  

The Aussies will make their presence felt at Bangladesh for the test series beginning  on the 27th of August. Australia have already named their 13-man squad for their tour. 

This Preliminary squad will be the same for their tour of South Africa in September-August. 


Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mahmudullah Riyad, Liton Kumar Das, Mominul Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Subhashish Roy, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sanjamul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mohammad Saifuddin, Anamul Haque, Abul Hasan Raju, Al Amin Hossain, Nasir Hossain, Muktar Ali, Tanbir Haider, Saqlain Sajib, Shafiul Islam.  

 Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS

Rate this article: