Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Bangladesh add Mehedi Hasan Miraz to ODI squad

Bangladesh have made an addition to their ODI squad for the series against Sri Lanka.

Spinner Mehedi Hasan Miraz has been called up to the ODI squad for the first time.

His spectacular performance in the Tests versus Sri Lanka have led to his maiden call-up. He was Bangladesh’s highest wicket-taker with 10 wickets.

He has so far played seven Tests, taking 35 wickets at an average of 31.80.

The 2-match Test series between the two teams was drawn 1-1 after Sri Lanka won the 1st Test and Bangladesh won the 2nd.

Bangladesh ODI squad: 

Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our  HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: