Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Thisara Perera recalled for T20s against West Indies

The Sri Lankan board has backed Thisara as he has been recalled for the T20 Series against West Indies. He last featured in the T20 games against Pakistan where he did not have much of an impact. Clocking a lethal pace on a regular basis and being effective while doing so, young Dushmantha Chameera too has earned a place in the squad.

Also included in the squad is Dinesh Chandimal who was astonishingly not included against Pakistan. Chandimal has been a vital member of this outfit and he would want to carry on his good run. Sachithra Senanayake too will be back in action given the chance. He will be seen for the first time since his bowling action was deemed illegal.

T20I squad - Lasith Malinga (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera (wk), Shehan Jayasuriya, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Thisara Perera.

Rate this article: