Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Selectors announce unchanged squad for final two Tests vs South Africa

India on Wednesday named an unchanged squad for the last two matches of the four-Test series against South Africa to be held from November 25 at Nagpur and December 3 in Delhi.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee, at a meeting in Bengaluru, settled on the same 17-man squad for the third and fourth Test matches of the ongoing series, a Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) statement said. The hosts lead the four-match Test series 1-0 after winning the first match in Mohali by 108 runs and the Bangalore Test being washed out by rain resulting in a draw.

The third Test begins on November 25 in Nagpur while a final decision on the hosting of the fourth and final Test, to be held at Feroz Shah Kotla, is yet to be taken, after the Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) was not given clearance by the state government relating to tax issues.
The confirmation on the venue is expected in the coming days. If Delhi fails to get the clearance, BCCI will shift the Test match to Pune.

India squad - Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Stuart Binny and Gurkeerat Singh Mann.

Source - Hindustan Times

Rate this article: