Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Pakistan announce Test squad for tour of New Zealand

Pakistan have announced their Test squad for their tour of New Zealand.

Opening batsman Sharjeel Khan has been included in the 16-man squad after impressive performances in the ODI team.

Uncapped middle-order batsman Mohammad Rizwan has also been included in the squad.

Spinner Zulfiqur Babar has been left out of the squad as fellow spinner Yasir Shah was preferred to be kept in the team.

Pakistan's Test squad:

Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: