Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

India announce squad for Tests against New Zealand

The Indian squad for the Tests against New Zealand has been announced. 

Virat Kohli will be leading a full strength squad, with 15 of the 17 players retained from the team that toured West Indies.

The two players that didn’t make it to the squad are Stuart Binny and Shardul Thakur.

Gautam Gambhir was ignored once again, despite a fantastic performance for the India Blue team.

New Zealand have already arrived in India. The Tests begin from September 22, 2016.

India Test Squad

Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: