Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

England announce T20 squad against South Africa

England have named their 16-man squad for the upcoming Natwest t20 series against South Africa. 

England have included five uncapped players in their squad. Liam Livingstone and Mason Crane have got maiden call-ups, while Dawid Malan, Tom Curran and Craig Overton who were involved previously, have also been included. 

Joe Root who is among the regulars has been rested for the T20 series, while he can play Championship Cricket for Yorkshire. 

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali are also the few players who have been rested to play for their counties, while Tymal Mills misses out because of an injury. 

The chairman of selectors  James Whitaker said  

The squad has an exciting blend of youth and experience and we are looking forward to a competitive series against strong opposition



Eoin Morgan, Jonathan Bairstow (available for first two matches of series), Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Mason Crane, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton (available for last two matches of series), Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, David Willey and Mark Wood (available for the first match of the series) 

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: