Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

England announce squad for T20 against Pakistan

England have announced their squad for the one-off T20 against Pakistan on September 7, 2016.

Ben Stokes returns to the squad after having missed out in the T20s against Sri Lanka in July.

Mark Wood has also been included in the squad after his good performance in the ODI series against Pakistan.

Chris Woakes, who had a phenomenal Test series against Pakistan and has been clocking good figures and speeds has been left out of the squad, along with Liam Dawson, James Vince, and Dawid Malan.

Along with Stokes and Wood, Sam Billings, Chris Jordan and Tymal Mills will also be joining the current ODI team for the T20.

Full Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Mark Wood

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: