Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

England announce squad for Bangladesh Tour

England have named a 17-man squad for their tour of Bangladesh.

England have recalled 39-year-old Gareth Batty after nearly a decade. The spinner last played a Test for England in 2005.

They have also named 3 uncapped players in the squad, opener Haseeb Hameed, batsman Ben Duckett and all-rounder Zafar Ansari.

Jos Buttler has also returned to the Test squad, last having appeared in 2015.

England’s national selector James Whitaker said, 



Selecting four spinners for the Test matches will give the coaches and captain plenty of options. Alongside Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid, we are excited about the qualities that Zafar Ansari and Gareth Batty bring to the squad.



England’s tour begins on 7th October and consists of 3 ODIs and 2 Tests.

England Test squad: 

Alastair Cook (c), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Zafar Ansari, Jonny Bairstow, Gary Ballance, Gareth Batty, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Ben Duckett, Steven Finn, Haseeb Hameed, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.  

England ODI squad: 

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson, Ben Duckett, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: