Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Australia A's squad for the tour of South Africa announced

Cricket Australia has named Usman Khawaja and Travis Head as captains for the four-day and one-day formats’ contests, respectively, for Australia A’s tour of South Africa in July 2017. 

The likes of Ashton Agar, Marcus Stoinis, and Kane Richardson are among others named in the strong one-day squad as well.

Trevor Hohns, the national selector said,






We have opted for a well-balanced squad featuring some experience blended with younger players, with an emphasis on building our depth for the future.





As many as nine ODI players are present in the one-day side. 

Australia A four-day squad: Usman Khawaja (c), Glenn Maxwell (vc), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Jackson Bird, Alex Carey, Hilton Cartwright, Travis Head, Kurtis Patterson, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Swepson, Chris Tremain, Jack Wildermuth.

Australia A one-day squad: Travis Head (c), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Hilton Cartwright, Sam Heazlett, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Chris Tremain, Jack Wildermuth.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: