Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Virat Kohli and Josh Hazlewood top the ICC rankings

The Indian skipper has regained his top spot in the ICC rankings for batsmen while Josh Hazlewood is ranked the No. 1 bowler in the ICC ODI rankings. 

Virat Kohli has jumped from the third position to the top position after his performance in the ICC Champions Trophy. His unbeaten knock of 81 against Pakistan and 76 not out against South Africa, has helped him move ahead of David Warner and AB De Villiers. 

Josh Hazlewood has been ranked on top of the ICC rankings for the first time in his career. He has jumped four positions to be on top, moving ahead of Imran Tahir, Starc and Kagiso Rabada. 

England's brilliant performance in the ICC champions trophy has given spots to Joe Root and Liam Plunkett while, South Africa's poor performance in the on going ICC event has dropped down spots for AB De Villiers, Quinton De Kock, Faf Du Plessis and Hashim Amla. 

Afghanistan, who have surprised everyone with their amazing performance against West Indies have given spots to the young Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi. 

ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings:-                                           ICC ODI Bowler Rankings:- 

1. Virat Kohli (862)                                                            1. Josh Hazlewood (732) 
2. David Warner (861)                                                      2. Imran Tahir (718) 
3.  AB De Villiers (847)                                                     3. Mitchell Starc (701) 
4.  Joe Root (798)                                                              4. Kagiso Rabada (685)                                           
5.  Kane Williamson (779)                                                5. Sunil Narine (683) 
6. Quinton De Kock (769)                                                6. Trent Boult (665) 
7. Faf Du Plessis (768)                                                      7. Rashid Khan (647) 
8. Babar Azam (763)                                                         8. Chris Woakes (630) 
9. Martin Guptill (749)                                                     9. Liam Plinkett (624) 
10. Shikhar Dhawan (746)                                               10. Mohammad Nabi (618) 

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: