Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

Team India’s full schedule for the year 2017

Team India is about to start their campaign in 2017 with the 5-match One Day International (ODI) series against England, starting from 15th January.

India will also be hosting Border-Gavaskar series against Australia which will be starting from 23rd February.

India have a packed schedule in 2017, with matches spread both home and away.

In 2016, India played more home matches as compared away, but 2017’s schedule is more balanced in this regard.

India will also play a lot more limited-overs cricket as compared to 2016.

This means fans will get to see matches across all three formats of the game.

Apart from the schedule shared below, according to the Future Tours Programme (FTP), India are scheduled to play 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I against Pakistan away from home in November 2017 as well, but nothing on that is clear yet.

India’s full schedule for the year 2017:


India vs England Limited-Over Series(3 ODIs and 3 T20Is) -      
1st ODI; Pune; 5th January 2017
2nd ODI; Cuttack; 19th January 2017
3rd ODI; Kolkata; 22nd January 2017
1st T20I; Kanpur; January 26th, 2017
2nd T20I; Nagpur; January 29th, 2017
3rd T20I; Bengaluru; 1st February 2017


India vs Bangladesh One-Off Test; Hyderabad; February 8th-12th 2017

India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy(4 Tests)-        
1st Test;  Pune; February 23rd-27th 2017
2nd Test; Bengaluru; March 8th-12th 2017
3rd Test ; Ranchi; March 16th-20th 2017
4th Test; Dharamshala; March 25th-29th 2017

Indian Premier League ; April 5th-May21st 2017(Tentative)

ICC Champions Trophy; June 1st-19th 2017

India vs Pakistan; Edgbaston; June 4th, 2017

India vs Sri Lanka; The Oval; June 8th, 2017

India vs South Africa; The Oval; June 11th, 2017

West Indies vs India(5 ODIs and 1T20I); West Indies; July 2017 (Individual Dates and Venues not known yet)

Sri Lanka vs India(3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I); Sri Lanka; July 2017-September 2017((Individual Dates and Venues not known yet)

India vs Australia(5 ODIs and 1 T20I); India; October 2017(Individual Dates and Venues not known yet)

South Africa vs India(4 Tests, 5 ODIs, 3 T20Is); South Africa; November 2017-January 2018(Individual Dates and Venues not known yet)


Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: