Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

South Africa announce T20 squad against England

South Africa have announced their 15-man squad for the natwest T20 series against the Englishmen. 

AB De Villiers will be staying back at the United Kingdom to lead his side for the T20 series against England. He will be retuning back home after the T20 series as Mr. 360 has opted not to play the tests. 

South African key players like Faf Du Plessis, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Quinton De Kock and Kagiso Rabada have been rested and will not be a part of the T20 squad. 

 Players like Mangaliso Mosehle, Reeza Hendricks, Dane Paterson, JJ Smuts and Tabraiz Shamsi will be flyng to UK as they are included in the T20 squad. 

These two sides will be playing three T20s starting on the 6th of July. 


AB de Villiers, Farhaan Behardien, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi and JJ Smuts.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: