Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

PCB have announced new central contracts for players

Pakistan Cricket Board have announced new central contract for all the players. 35 players have been awarded a central contract for the year 2017-2018.  

These new contracts have started from the 1st of July 2017 and will end on 30th June 2018. 

Pakistan batsman Umar Akmal has been erased and he is not included in Pakistan Cricket Board's new central contracts. 

There have been a lot of changes in the new contracts as compared to last year's contract. Many players have been added, promoted and demoted. Players like Wahab Riaz and Rahat Ali have been demoted while other players like Imad Wasim and Babar Azam have been promoted.

Pakistan Cricket Board said,


The central contracts were awarded after keeping in mind the performances, fitness, and discipline of the players. A number of young players have been awarded central contracts this year keeping in mind that the national teams in all formats will be going through a transitional period after a number of retirements from last year's central contract list. 

All these 35 players have been divided into four categories. 


Category Players
A Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Amir 
B Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Asad Shafiq, Hassan Ali
C Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Haris Sohail, Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shahzad, Mohammad Abbas, Shahdab Khan 
D Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Zakir, Usman Salahuddin, Amir Yamin, Usman Shinwari, Faheem Ashraf, Ruman Raees, Imam ul Haq, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Umer Amin, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Rizwan 



Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS! 

Rate this article: