Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

New Zealand announce squad for the two-Test series against Bangladesh

Veteran New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor, who underwent a surgery to remove a growth in his eye, has been recalled in the 13-man squad for the two-match Test series against Bangladesh beginning from January 12 at the Basin Reserve.

Taylor had smashed a century in the second Test of the two-match series against Pakistan before undergoing an eye surgery.

New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen said,


It’s great to have Ross back. He has a phenomenal record that speaks for itself and he’s coming off a terrific hundred in his last Test.He’s obviously been an essential part of our Test side for a long time and brings invaluable experience and knowledge to the group.

Left-hand batsman Henry Nicholls has been retained in the Test squad, while Colin de Grandhomme and Jeet Raval have also been given a chance to build on their promising debut series.

New Zealand have already won the ODI series by 3-0. 

New Zealand Test squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Dean Brownlie, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wk).

FastLite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: