Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

New Zealand announce squad for Tests against India

New Zealand have named their Test squad for their tour of India.

Allrounder Jimmy Neesham has earned a call-up to the Test squad after not having featured in the team since November 2015.

New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen said,



Jimmy has put in a lot of work to make sure he is physically ready for a return to Test cricket.



Fast bowler Matt Henry and batsman Jeet Raval have been dropped from the squad that toured South Africa.

The first Test between New Zealand and India begins on September 22, 2016.

New Zealand Test squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: