Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

New Zealand announce squad for Chappell-Hadlee ODI series

New Zealand have called up wicketkeeper Tom Blundell to the ODI squad for the Chappell-Hadlee ODI series against Australia.

He has replaced Luke Ronchi, who injured himself last year.

New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen said,



It's hard to replace the experience that Luke brings. But it's good Tom Blundell got a small taste of the environment during the Twenty20 series against Bangladesh and this will be another opportunity for him in the squad.



Ross Taylor also comes back into the ODI squad in place of Jeetan Patel.

Injuries have plagued plenty of New Zealand players, as Ben Wheeler, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan and Doug Bracewell have all been ruled out due to injuries.

The series begins on January 30th, 2017.

New Zealand squad for first two ODIs:

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

FastLite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: