Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

New Zealand announce ODI squad for India tour

New Zealand have announced their ODI squad for their upcoming tour of India.

Allrounder Corey Anderson makes a return into the team but only as a specialist batsman. He last played for New Zealand in February, before suffering a back injury.

New Zealand have also recalled Anton Devcich, BJ Watling and James Neesham into the ODI squad.

Watling last played an ODI for the Kiwis in 2013, while Devcich last played in 2014.

On Anderson’s selection, NZC selector Gavin Larsen said,



Corey's professionalism throughout his rehab process has led to this point, and it's a credit to him and the hard work he's put in. We're excited to have him back. He provides power through the middle order and knows the conditions in India well.



New Zealand have already lost 4 players to injuries, including their 2 fast bowlers Adam Milne and Mitchell McClenaghan.

NZ squad for India ODIs:

Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: