Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

India name squad for West Indies tour

Team India have announced their squad for the ODIs and a T20I against the Caribbeans.

Wicket-keeper, Rishabh Pant and the left arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav will be flying to West Indies as they have been included in the squad.

Rishabh Pant was excellent in the Ranji Trophy and Kuldeep Yadav who made his Test debut earlier this year, had picked up crucial wickets and helped India win another Test series. 

The Indian opener Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah will be flying back to their home right after the Champions Trophy as they are not involved in the West Indies tour and have been rested.

BCCI has also confirmed that till the new coach is decided, Anil Kumble will be the coach of Team India for West Indies tour as well.

India's tour of West Indies includes 5 ODIs and 1 T20.


Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: