Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

India announce ODI squad for series against New Zealand

India has announced their ODI squad for the first 3 ODI matches for the ongoing New Zealand series.

India have rested R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami for the ODIs and have recalled Suresh Raina after a gap of 1 year.

Plenty of players missed out due to injuries, including Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. 

Umesh Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya comprise the fast-bowling department while Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav and Axar Patel make up the spin options.

India ODI squad: 

MS Dhoni (capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: