Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

India add Amit Mishra and Parvez Rasool to T20 squad

India have added Amit Mishra and Parvez Rasool to their T20 squad for their upcoming T20 series against England.

Named in the initial 15-man squad, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have now been rested for the 3-match series.

Mishra played two Tests against England in the recent home series and picked up five wickets.

Rasool has played just one international game till date, which was against Bangladesh in Dhaka in mid-2014.

England will finish the tour with 3 T20s, after losing both the Test and ODI series.

India T20 squad:

KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra

FastLite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: