Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

Australia announce squad for Bangladesh series

Australia have announced their 13-man squad for their tour of Bangladesh in August. 

Mitchell Starc has been left out of the squad due to an injury. 

Starc, who previously pulled out of the IPL injured himself during Australia's tour of India

David Beakley, Australia's team physio said, 




Mitchell was due to go for follow up scans after the Champions Trophy, as part of his recovery plan. These scans have indicated his previous stress fracture has still not fully healed to the extent we would like. He will now undertake a period of rest from bowling with the aim to have him return for the one-day series in India in late September as he begins his build up to the Ashes. 



Surprisingly, spinner Steve O'Keefe has been dropped from the squad despite performing well against India earlier this year. Ashton Agar has been given a spot instead. 

Australia have made plenty of changes to their squad for this series. 

Australia had a disappointing Champions Trophy and were knocked out of the tournament by England


Steven Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Matthew Wade (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Matt Renshaw 


Hilton Cartwright, James Pattinson 


Steve O'Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Jackson Bird 

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: